Cell Cycle Phases

A typical mammalian cell cycle can have the following distinct phases:

  • G1 phase
  • S phase
  • G2 phase
  • M phase: Generation of two daughter cells
    • Mitosis (Karyokinesis, the division of the nucleus): 
    • Cytokinesis (division of cytoplasm)

Was this post helpful?

Author: admin

1 thought on “Cell Cycle Phases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *